COUNTY OF JOHNSON

BE IT REMEMBERED at a regular meeting of the Commissioners' Court on the above mentioned date at the Courthouse in Cleburne, Texas, the following members were present: H. G. Littlefair, County Judge, W. M. Coward, Commissioner Precinct 1, S. W. Evans, Commissioner Precinct 2, Jimmie L. Walters, Commissioner Precinct 3, M. W. Roland, Commissioner Precinct 4, Louis B. Lee, County Clerk, and J. T. Epperson, Jr., County Auditor.

A motion was made by Commissioner Coward and seconded by Commissioner Roland that all due and properly endorsed bills against Johnson County be allowed and ordered paid. All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Evans and seconded by Commissioner Walters that the financial report of the Johnson County Memorial Hospital, for the month of January, 1957, be approved. All voted aye.

MINUTE ORDER

JOHNSON COUNTY

Page 1 of 1 Pages

DISTRICT NO. 2

In JOHNSON COUNTY, IT IS ORDERED that the following described roads be designated as FARM-TO-MARKET ROADS, subject to the condition that Johnson County will furnish all required right-of-way clear of obstructions and free of cost to the State.

From end of F. M. Road 917 at Lillian, Northeast to Tarrant County line, a distance of approximately 5.5 miles.

From State Highway 174 at Rio Vista, Southwest toward Klondike to Road Intersection, a distance of approximately 5.5 miles.

At such time as the County shall accept the provision of this Order and agree to the furnishing of the required right-of-way, the State Highway Engineer is directed to proceed with the engineering development and construction of the projects in the most feasible and economical manner, at an estimated cost of \$215,000, and to assume the roads for State maintenance upon completion of the construction herein authorized.

This Order is subject to acceptance by the County, and, if not accepted within 90 days of the date hereof, the action herein contained shall be automatically cancelled.

MINUTE NUMBER 41543

DATE PASSED Jan. 24, 1957.

RESOLUTION ACCEPTING THE PROVISIONS OF STATE HIGHWAY COMMISSION MINUTE ORDER

THE S	STATE	OF TEXAS) (Cleburne,	Texas
COUNT	TY OF	JOHNSON) (2/11/57	

MOTION WAS made by W. M. Coward and seconded by J. L. Walters that the Johnson County Commissioner's Court accept the provisions contained in Minute Order No. 41543 passed by the State Highway Commission on Jan. 24, 1957, for the improvement by the Texas Highway Department of the roads described below that Johnson County agrees to furnish all required right-of-way free of cost to the State:

From end of F. M. Road 917 at Lillian, Northeast to Tarrant County Line, a distance of approximately $5.5\ \mathrm{miles}$.

From State Highway 174 at Rio Vista, Southwest toward Klondike to Road Intersection, a distance of approximately 5.0 miles.

VOTE on the motion was as follows:

W. M. COWARD PRECT. 1 FOR M.W. ROLAND, PRECT. 4 FOR

S. W. EVANS, " 2 "

J. L. WALTERS " 3 "

WHEREUPON the motion was declared carried.

THE STATE OF TEXAS)(
COUNTY OF JOHNSON)(

I hereby certify that the foregoing is a true and correct copy of order passed by the Commissioners' Court of Johnson County, Texas, on February 11, 1957.

LOUIS B. LEE

(Seal) Clerk of County Court Johnson County, Texas.

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Evans that the bid of the Cleburne National Bank to act as Depository for Johnson County Funds and School Funds for the years 1957 & 1958, be accepted. All voted age.

A motion was made by Commissioner Coward and seconded by Commissioner Walters that T. F. Yater, M. D. be re-appointed County Health Officer. All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Coward and seconded by Commissioner Roland that the following named persons be appointed Election Judges in Voting Precincts, as indicated for 1957-1958, to act in all Special and General County-Wide Elections to be held. All voted aye.

ELECTIONS JUDGES 1957-1958

PRECINCT NO.		PRESIDING JUDGE	ADDRESS	
1	Courthouse	Mrs. Imogene Mitchell	202 Adams Cleburne	
2	Courthouse	Mrs. Leslie Ball	Route 3,	
3	Courthouse	Mrs. E. W. Rawls	1107 E. Henderson "	
4	Courthouse	E. L. Harris	Route 1,	
5	Rio Vista	W. H. Smith	Rio Vista	
6	Brazos Valley	Mrs. L. E. Wilbanks	Route 2,	
7	Bono	L. C. Jones, Sr.	Route, Godley	
8	Lone Willow	Will Roden	Route 2	
9	Cresson	Mrs. W. R. York	Cresson	
10	Godley	J. A. Hill	Godley	
11	Joshua	Claude Steed	Joshua	
12	Burleson	C. L. Booth	Burleson	
13	Egan	Mrs. E. K. Richardson	Egan	
14	Lillian	E. D. James	Route Alvarado	
15	Lone Star	J. W. Patterson	Mansfield	
16	Venus	Haskell Dean	Venus	
17	Grandview	Louis Barnes	Grandview	
18	Grandview	G. W. Benton	Grandview	
19	Barnesville	D. A. Harbison	Rt Grandview	
20	Alvarado	Pope Johnson	Alvarado	
21	Alvarado	Mrs. Lola Bowden	Alvarado	
22	Highland	Lee Ince	Route Cleburne	
23	Parker	Mrs. M. Hassell	Route Grandview	
24	Keene	Mrs. J. D. Marshall	Keene	
25	Jr. High School	W. S. Ownsby	407 Prairie, Cleburne	
26	Hi School	Agnes Barnard	612 W. Chambers "	
27	J.N.Long School	Walter Breeding	514 W. Heard "	
28	Irving School	E. M. Sanders	701 Kilpatrick "	

29	City Hall	Mrs. W. A. Sanders	N. Main	"					
30	County Clerk's Of	fice (Absentee)	Courthouse	**					
ATTEST:									
COUNTY CLERK			COUNTY JUDGE.						

...0000000...