## COUNTY OF JOHNSON

BE IT REMEMBERED at the regular meeting of the Commissioners' Court on the above mentioned date in the Court House in Cleburne, Texas, the following members were present: H. G. Littlefair, County Judge, W.M. Coward, Commissioner Precinct 1; S. W. Evans, Commissioner Precinct 2, Jimmie L. Walters, Commissioner Precinct 3; M. W. Roland, Commissioner Precinct 4; and Louis B. Lee, County Clerk. Among other things they did the following:

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Walters that all just and properly endorsed bills against Johnson County be allowed and ordered paid as submitted and examined in open court. All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Coward and Seconded by Commissioner Roland that the following named persons be appointed election judges for General and Special Elections for the year 1956:

PRE	CINCT NO.	PRESIDING JUDGE	ADDRESS
1	Courthouse	Mrs. Imogene Mitchell	202 Adams, Cleburne, Texas.
2	Courthouse	Mrs. Leslie Ball	Rt. 3, "
3	Courthouse	Mrs. E. W. Rawls	1107 E. Henderson, Cleb. Texas
4	Courthouse	E. L. Harris	Rt. 1, "
5	Rio Vista	W. H. Smith	Rio Vista
6	Brazos Valley	Mrs. L. E. Wilbanks	Rt. 2,
7	Bono	L. C. Jones, Sr.	Rt Godley
8	Lone Willow	Will Roden	Rt. 2
9	Cresson	Mrs. W. R. York	Cresson
10	Godley	G. G. Tibbs	Godley
11	Joshua	Claude Steed	Joshua
12	Burleson	C. L. Booth, Sr.	Burleson
13	Egan	Mrs. E. K. Richardson	Egan
14	Lillian	E. D. James	Rt Alvarado
15	Lone Star	J. W. Patterson	Rt Venus
16	Venus	Haskell Dean	Venus
17	Grandview	R. L. Carter	Grandview
18	Grandview	G. W. Benton	Grandview
19	Barnesville	D. A. Harbison	Rt Grandview

20	Alvarado	Pope Johnson	Alvarado			
21	Alvarado	Mrs. Lola Bowden	Alvarado			
22	Highland	Lee Ince	Rt Cleburne			
23	Parker	Mrs. M. Hassell	Rt Grandview			
24	Keene	W. H. Duncan	Keene			
25	Jr. High School	W. S. Ownsby	407 Prairie, Cleburne			
26	Sr. High School	Mrs. Nell Barr	113 N. Douglas, "			
27	J.N.Long School	Walter Breeding	514 W. Heard "			
28	Irving School	W. E. Bauldwin	729 N. Main "			
29	City Hall	Mrs. W. A. Sanders	N. Main "			
30	County Clerk's Of	ffice, Louis B. Lee	Courthouse "			
All voted aye.						
A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner						

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner
Walters that Dr. T. F. Yater be appointed County Health Officer from April 15,
1956 to 1957. All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Evans and seconded by Commissioner Roland that the Hospital Report for January, 1956, be approved. All voted aye.

ATTEST:

COUNTY CLERK

COUNTY JUDGE

...0000000...