THE STATE OF TEXAS)(
COUNTY OF JOHNSON)(

meeting of the Commissioners' Court of Johnson County, Texas, was held in the Courthouse in Cleburne, Texas, with the following members present: H. G. Littlefair, County Judge, W. M. Coward, Commissioner Precinct 1, S. W. Evans, Commissioner Precinct 2; V. L. Maddox, Commissioner, Precinct 3; M. W. Roland, Commissioner Precinct 4; and Louis B. Lee, County Clerk, when the following proceedings were had:

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Evans that all duly endorsed bills against Johnson County be allowed and ordered paid as submitted and examined in open Court. All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Coward and seconded by Commissioner Evans that Mrs. Birta Burton be appointed a deputy in the Sheriff's Office as replacement for Mrs. L. Lacewell during her absence, to be paid at the rate of \$6.00 per day, effective November 5, 1954. All voted aye.

Commissioners Court canvassed and tabulated returns of the General Election held November $2^{\rm nd}$, 1954. Final Tabulation of the results were determined and ordered made of record in the Election Record Book No. 3.

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Coward that County Clerk, Louis B. Lee, be authorized to contract for rebinding and other necessary repairs on permanent record books in the County Clerk's Office. All voted age.

7 mmr.cm	
ATTEST	-

COUNTY	CLERK	COUNTY	JUDGE
0001111	CHHICK	COOMIT	OODOD