THE STATE OF TEXAS)(

APRIL 12, 1954

COUNTY OF JOHNSON)(

BE IT REMEMBERED, that on the 12th day of April, A. D. 1954, a meeting of the Commissioners' Court of Johnson County, Texas, was held in the County Courthouse at Cleburne, Texas, with the following members present: W. M. Coward, Commissioner Precinct No. One, S. W. Evans, Commissioner, Precinct No. 2, M. W. Roland, Commissioner, Precinct No.4, V. L. Maddox, Commissioner Precinct No.3, and H. G. Littlefair, County Judge, when the following, among other proceedings were had:

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland, seconded by Commissioner Coward that all properly endorsed bills be paid. All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland, Seconded by Commissioner Coward that T. F. Yater, M. D. be re-appointed Johnson County Health Officer, Term of Office, April 13, 1954 to April 12, 1955. All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland, Seconded by Commissioner Coward that the following votes were cast in School Trustee Election, held Saturday, April 3, 1954 and was canvassed by Commissioners' Court as follows: All voted aye.

LIBERTY CHAPEL COMMON SCHOOL DISTRICT #33

Trustee: A. O. Hines 16

County Board

Precinct #3, W. S. Bishop 15

CRESSON COMMON SCHOOL DISTRICT #28

Trustee: C. L. Wyatt 9

County Board: Precinct #2:

J. A. Riggs 0

FRIENDSHIP COMMON SCHOOL DISTRICT #34

	Trustee:	John Gordon	9			
BONO	COMMON SCHO	OOL DISTRICT #54				
	Trustee:	E. A. Southerland	14			
PARKE	CR INDEPENDE	ENT SCHOOL DISTRICT				
	Trustee:	Floyd Hays Homer Ince Gene Pruitt	7 8 1			
LILLI	LILLIAN INDEPENDENT SCHOOL					
	Trustee:	W. B. Brown	16			
		L. R. Magby	3			
		F. A. Holle	7			
		O. M. Whitehead	17			
		W. C. Singleton	14			
		C. R. Scott	0			
County Board						
	Preci	nct #3, W. A. Bishop	0			
KEENE INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT						
	Trustee:	J. E. Nixon	15			
		E. Russell Owens	15			
		John Roy Young	19			
		Glenn Wallen	3			
		Chet Livingstone	2			
		Joe Pierson	2			
GODLE	Y INDEPENDE	ENT SCHOOL DISTRICT				
	Trustee:	J. D. Jernigan	80			
		R. L. Savage	92			

		Curtis Stewart	80		
		E. C. Whitehead	68		
	County Boar Precinct #2				
		J. A. Riggs	98		
		Jim Myers	1		
BURLE	SON INDEPEN	DENT SCHOOL DISTRICT			
	Trustee:	Ross Shippy	47		
		C. A. Austin	42		
		L. D. Moulder	50		
		Kenneth Toal	45		
JOSHU	A INDEPENDE	NT SCHOOL DISTRICT			
	Trustee:	Leo Baldwin	32		
		Melvin Davis	40		
		Sam E. Johnson	45		
		W. E. Jackson	34		
		Jackson Bransom	2		
	County Boar	rd-Precinct No. 2: J. A. Riggs	18		
GRANDVIEW INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT					
	Trustee:	Keith Welsh	34		
		Luke Hughes	34		
VENUS	INDEPENDEN	T SCHOOL DISTRICT			
	Trustee:	Lee Martin	42		
		Gordon Woolard	26		
		E. O. Rayburn	34		

RIO VISTA INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

Jack Youngblood 22		Trustee:	John Beauchamp, Fred Burgess John C. Carroll Ray Giddens Odell Hall Jack Youngblood	Jr.	34 8 36 47 31 22
--------------------	--	----------	--	-----	---------------------------------

ATTEST: _____County Clerk _____County Judge

..000000..