THE STATE OF TEXAS)(MARCH 1, 1954 COUNTY OF JOHNSON)(

BE IT REMEMBERED that a Regular Meeting of the Commissioners' Court of Johnson County, Texas, was held in Cleburne, Texas, on March 1, 1954 with the following members present: W. M. Coward, Commissioner, Precinct No. 1, S. W. Evans, Commissioner Precinct No. 2, V. L. Maddox, Commissioner Precinct No.3, M. W. Roland, Commissioner Precinct No.4, H. G. Littlefair, County Judge and Louis B. Lee, County Clerk, when the following, among other proceedings were had, to-wit:

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland, seconded by Commissioner Evans that all just and due bills against Johnson County be allowed and ordered paid as endorsed and examined in open Court. All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland, seconded by Commissioner Coward, that the resignation of A. T. Griffin, as District Clerk of Johnson County, Texas, be accepted, effective March 15th, 1954, and that he be paid regular salary through the month of March, 1954. All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Coward, seconded by Commissioner Evans that Mrs. Lillian Ashcraft be appointed District Clerk to fill out the unexpired elective term of A. T. Griffin, resigned. Said appointment to begin the 16th day of March, 1954 and end Dec. 31, 1954. All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland, seconded by Commissioner Evans, that the monthly & annual financial report for the Month of January 1954 be approved as submitted and examined in open Court. All voted aye.

ATTEST:

COUNTY CLERK

COUNTY JUDGE

...000000...