THE STATE OF TEXAS )(
FEBRUARY 8, 1954
COUNTY OF JOHNSON )(

BE IT REMEMBERED that a Regular Meeting of the Commissioners' Court of Johnson County, Texas, was held in Cleburne, Texas, on the 8<sup>th</sup> day of February, A. D. 1954, with the following members present: W. M. Coward, Commissioner, Precinct No. 1, S. W. Evans, Commissioner Precinct No. 2, V. L. Maddox, Commissioner Precinct No.3, M. W. Roland, Commissioner Precinct No.4, H. G. Littlefair, County Judge and Louis B. Lee, County Clerk, when the following, among other proceedings were had:

A motion was made by Commissioner Coward, Seconded by Commissioner Evans, that all just and properly endorsed bills against Johnson County be allowed and ordered paid as submitted and examined in open court. All voted aye.

ORDER APPOINTING ELECTION OFFICIALS

THE STATE OF TEXAS )(
COUNTY OF JOHNSON )(

On this the 8<sup>th</sup> day of February, 1954, the Commissioners' Court of Johnson County, Texas, convened in Regular session at the regular meeting place thereof at the Courthouse in Cleburne, Texas, with the following members of the Court present, to-wit:

H. G. Littlefair, County Judge, W. M. Coward, Commissioner, Precinct No. 1; S. W. Evans, Commissioner, Precinct No. 2, Vern L. Maddox, Commissioner Precinct No. 3, M. W. Roland, Commissioner, Precinct No. 4, and Louis B. Lee, County, Clerk and the Following were absent: None, constituting a quorum, and among other proceedings passed the following order:

WHEREAS, Chap. 3, Sections 15 and 16, Texas Election Code, provides that the Commissioners' Court at the February term shall appoint qualified voters as election officials; and

WHEREAS the boundaries of the various election precincts in said County have heretofore been defined and established by this court by order recorded in Vol. 6, page 352 of the Minutes of this Court, and reference is hereby made to said order for a more particular description of said boundaries,

THEREFORE, BE IT ORDERED BY THE COMMISSIONERS' COURT OF JOHNSON COUNTY, TEXAS:

That the following qualified voters are hereby appointed as the election officials in their respective election precincts in which they reside, to-wit:

PRECINCT NUMBER	NAME-PRESIDING JUDGE	ADDRESS
1. Courthouse	Mrs. Imogene Mitchell	202 Adams, Cleburne, Texas
2. Courthouse	Mrs. Leslie Ball	Rt. 3, Cleburne, Texas
3. Courthouse	Mrs. E. W. Rawls	1107 E. Henderson, Cleburne Tex
4. Courthouse	E. L. Harris	Rt. 1, Cleburne, Texas
5. Rio Vista	W. H. Smith	Rio Vista
6. Brazos Valley	Mrs. L. W. Wilbanks	Rt. 2, Cleburne, Texas
7. Bono	L. C. Jones, Sr.	Route, Godley, Texas
8. Lone Willow	Will Roden	Rt. 2, Cleburne, Texas
9. Cresson	G. W. Smith	Cresson, Texas
10. Godley	A. D. Smith	Godley, Texas
11. Joshua	P. C. Turner	Joshua, Texas
12. Burleson	Carl Booth, Sr.	Burleson, Texas
13. Egan	Mrs. E. K. Richardson	Egan, Texas
14. Lillian	E. D. James	Route, Alvarado, Texas
15. Lone Star	J. W. Patterson	Route, Venus, Texas
16. Venus	Haskell Dean	Venus, Texas
17. Grandview	R. L. Carter	Grandview, Texas
18. Grandview	G. W. Benton	Grandview, Texas
19. Barnesville	D. A. Harbison	Route, Grandview, Texas
20. Alvarado	Mrs. Willa Mabry	Alvarado, Texas
21. Alvarado	Mrs. Lola Bowden	Alvarado, Texas
22. Highland	Lee Ince	Rt. 2, Cleburne, Texas
23. Parker	Mrs. M. Hassell	Route, Grandview, Texas
24. Keene	W. H. Duncan	Keene, Texas
25. Jr. High	W. S. Ownsby	407 Prairie, Cleburne, Texas
26. Sr. High	Mrs. Nell Barr	113 N Douglas, Cleburne, Tex
27. J. N. Long Sch	ool Mrs. A. F. Gibson	302 N Douglas, Cleburne, Tex
28. Irving School	Mrs. J. T. Joplin	522 N Main, Cleburne, Texas
29. City Hall	Mrs. W. A. Sanders	Cleburne, Texas
30. Co. Clerk Offic	ce Louis B. Lee	Courthouse, Cleburne, Texas

Be it further ordered that in pursuance to Chap. 4, Section 23, the Clerk of this court shall cause a certified copy of this order to be served by registered mail within twenty (20) days from the date of this order to all precinct judges.

The above order being read, it was moved and seconded that same do pass. Thereupon the question being called for, the following members of the Court

W. M. Coward, S. W. Evans, V. L. Maddox and M. W. Roland. and the following voted NO: None

PASSED, APPROVED, AND ADOPTED, this the 8th day of February, 1954.

- H. G. Littlefair, County Judge
- W. M. Coward, Commissioner, Precinct No. 1
- S. W. Evans, Commissioner, Precinct No. 2
- V. L. Maddox, Commissioner, Precinct No. 3
- M. W. Roland, Commissioner, Precinct No. 4

I, Louis B. Lee, Clerk of the Commissioners' Court of Johnson County, Texas, hereby certify that the foregoing is a true and correct copy of an order of the Commissioners' Court in and for said County, appointing election judges for each voting precinct and designating the number and location of each voting precinct.

I further certify that the boundaries of each voting precinct as established and defined by the Commissioners' Court of said County are the same as set out in an order adopted by said Court, as recorded in the minutes of said Court, Vol. 6, page 352.

WITNESS my hand and seal of office, this  $8^{\text{th}}$  day of February, 1954

Louis B. Lee, Clerk

(SEAL) County Court, Johnson County.

ATTEST:

COUNTY CLERK, JOHNSON COUNTY, TEXAS COUNTY JUDGE, JOHNSON COUNTY, TEXAS

...0000000...