THE STATE OF TEXAS ()

COUNTY OF JOHNSON ()

October 9, 1950

BE IT REMEMBERED that at a regular meeting of the Commissioners' Court of Johnson County held in the Court House at Cleburne, Texas the following members were present: Honorable H. G. Littlefair, County Judge, W. M. Coward, Commissioner Precinct 1, S. W. Evans, Commissioner Precinct 2, V. L. Maddox, Commissioner Precinct 3, M. W. Roland, Commissioner Precinct 4, and Louis B. Lee, County Clerk. Among other things they did the following:

A motion was made by Commissioner Coward, seconded by Commissioner Roland that all proper and duly endorsed bills be allowed and ordered paid as submitted. All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Maddox, seconded by Commissioner Coward that Haskel Dean be appointed presiding election judge in voting precinct 16, at Venus, Texas for the general election to be held November 7<sup>th</sup>, 1950, replacing Jess Roten, resigned. All voted aye.

ATTEST:		
	COUNTY CLERK	COUNTY JUDGE
	00000	