STATE OF TEXAS ()

COUNTY OF JOHNSON () September 1, 1950

BE IT REMEMBERED THAT at a special meeting of the Commissioners' Court of Johnson County held at the Court House in Cleburne, Texas, the following members were present: Honorable H. G. Littlefair, County Judge, W. M. Coward, Commissioner Precinct 1, S. W. Evans, Commissioner Precinct 2, V. L. Maddox, Commissioner Precinct 3, M. W. Roland, Commissioner Precinct 4, and Billie Winter, Deputy County Clerk. Among other things they did the following:

A motion was made by Commissioner Evans, seconded by Commissioner Coward that all due and properly endorsed bills be allowed and paid as submitted. All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Evans, seconded by Commissioner Roland that the resignation of Mrs. Betty Cooke be accepted effective September 1, 1950 and the appointment of Mrs. Nevada Miles as secretary to the County Judge be approved effective September 1, 1950 at a salary of \$1650.00 per year. All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland, seconded by Commissioner Maddox that the Johnson County Memorial Hospital report be approved as submitted. All voted aye.

ATTEST:

COUNTY CLERK ______ COUNTY JUDGE

..000000..