THE STATE OF TEXAS ()

COUNTY OF JOHNSON ()

February 13, 1950

BE IT REMEMBERED that at a regular meeting of the Commissioners' Court of Johnson County held in the Court House at Cleburne, Texas, the following members were present: Honorable H. G. Littlefair, County Judge, W. M. Coward, Commissioner Precinct 1, S. W. Evans, Commissioner Precinct 2, V. L. Maddox, Commissioner Precinct 3, M. W. Roland, Commissioner Precinct 4, and Louis B. Lee, County Clerk. Among other things they did the following:

A motion was made by Commissioner Evans, seconded by Commissioner Coward that all due and proper bills be allowed and ordered paid as endorsed and submitted. All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland, seconded by Commissioner Evans that Rufus C.

King be appointed deputy Sheriff on recommendation of Sheriff Houston Walling, at a salary of \$1848.00

per year to be paid in equal monthly payments. Appointment and salary to be effective February 8,

1950. All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Coward, seconded by Commissioner Roland that the following named persons be appointed election Judges at various election precincts throughout the County as designated (except Democratic primaries) for the year 1950. All voted aye.

Precinct 1 Courthouse Mrs. Merle Officer, Cleburne, Texas

Precinct 2 Courthouse Mr. Sam Ballew, 402 Allen, Cleburne, Texas

Precinct 3 Courthouse Mrs. E. W. Ralls, 1107 E. Henderson, Cleburne, Tex.

Precinct 4 Courthouse E. L. Harris, Rt. 1, Cleburne, Texas

Precinct 5 Rio Vista Doyle Ball, Rio Vista

Precinct 6 Brazos Valley	Mrs. L. E. Wilbanks, Route,,
Precinct 7 Bono	H. J. Dickey, Godley, Texas
Precinct 8 Lone Willow	W. W. Roten, Route,,
Precinct 9 Cresson	G. W. Smith, Cresson, Texas
Precinct 10 Godley	L. D. Garrett, Godley, Texas
Precinct 11 Joshua	P. C. Turner, Joshua, Texas
Precinct 12 Burleson	Clayton Griffing, Burleson, Texas
Precinct 13 Egan	Mrs. Charles Hughes, Egan, Texas
Precinct 14 Lillian	O. M. Montgomery
Precinct 15 Lone Star	J. W. Patterson
Precinct 16 Venus	Jess Roten, Venus, Texas
Precinct 17, Grandview	R. L. Carter, Grandview, Texas
Precinct 18 Grandview	Will Benton, Grandview, Texas
Precinct 19 Barnesville	Dan Harbison, Alvarado, Rt, Texas
Precinct 20, Alvarado	D. N. Shropshire
Precinct 21 Alvarado	Sam Kelley, Alvarado, Texas
Precinct 22 Highland	Lee Ince, Route, Cleburne, Texas
Precinct 23 Parker	Mrs. Marion Hassell, Grandview, Rt, Texas

Precinct 24 Keene	Ollie Glassford, Cleburne, Rt, Texas
Precinct 25 Jr. High School Cleburne	Mrs. E. Guinn, Cleburne, Texas
Precinct 26 Sr. High School Cleburne	John Jordon, Cleburne, Texas
Precinct 27 J. N. Long School Cleburne	W. W. Cochran
Precinct 28 Irving School Cleburne	Mrs. John Bales, Cleburne, Texas
Precinct 29 City Hall, Cleburne	Porter Glass, Cleburne, Texas
A motion was made by Commissioner Evans, seconded by Commissioner Coward that Johnson	
County cooperate with the Citizens of the County and with the City of Cleburne in operating a rural Fire	
Truck. Johnson County agrees to maintain one fire truck, that is to buy the gasoline, oil, tires and	
mechanical upkeep etc. of said truck but it is specifically understood that Johnson County will not	
purchase the truck and will not replace said truck with County funds. All voted aye.	
ATTEST:	
COUNTY CLE	RKCOUNTY JUDGE
000000	