THE STATE OF TEXAS : December 31, 1948.

COUNTY OF JOHNSON :

BE IT REMEMBERED THAT AT A REGULAR MEETING of the Commissioners' Court held in the Courthouse at Cleburne, Texas, the following members were present: Honorable H. G. Littlefair, County Judge; Roy Wyatt, Commissioner Precinct No. 1; Sam Evans, Commissioner Precinct No. 2, Vern Maddox, Commissioner Precinct No. 3; M. W. Roland, Commissioner Precinct No. 4 and Louis B. Lee, County Clerk. Among other things, they did the following:

A motion was made by Commissioner Evans, seconded by Commissioner Maddox, that all proper and endorsed bills be allowed and ordered paid as submitted. All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland, seconded by Commissioner Evans, that the Bonds of the following County Officials be approved, as filed with the County Clerk, after taking oath:

Sam W. Evans, Commissioner,	\$3,000.00
Vern L. Maddox, Commissioner	3,000.00
Marvin W. Roland, Commissioner	3,000.00
W. M. Coward, Commissioner	3,000.00
Gus Capps, Constable	1,000.00
S. H. Bradley, Constable	1,000.00
Houston Walling, Sheriff	5,000.00
H. G. Littlefair, Judge	2,500.00
A. T. Griffin, District Clerk	5,000.00
Louis B. Lee, County Clerk	5,000.00
Floyd Steakley, Surveyor	1,000.00
S. O. Rosser, Tax Collector-Assessor	30,000.00
Mrs. Eula Landers, Treasurer	8,000.00

Jack C. Altaras, County Attorney	2,500.00
Jno. W. Adcock, Justice of the Peace	1,000.00
R. L. Derryberry, Justice of the Peace	1,000.00
B. L. Higgins, Justice of the Peace	1,000.00
Mrs. Birta Cain, Deputy County Clerk	2,500.00

A motion was made by Commissioner Wyatt, seconded by Commissioner Roland, that the report of County Treasurer G. E. Davis for the quarter ending December 31, 1948, be approved as submitted.

All voted aye.

County Clerk	County Judge
--------------	--------------

- - -