STATE OF TEXAS :

COUNTY OF JOHNSON : October 21, 1948

BE IT REMEMBERED THAT A SPECIAL MEETING of the Commissioners' Court of Johnson Court of Johnson Court, Texas, held in Cleburne, Texas the following members were present: Honorable H. G. Littlefair, County Judge, Roy Wyatt, Commissioner Precinct No. 1; S. W. Evans, Commissioner Precinct No. 2, Vern Maddox, Commissioner Precinct No. 3, M. W. Roland, Commissioner Precinct No. 4, and Louis B. Lee, County Clerk. Among other things, they did the following:

A motion was made by Commissioner Wyatt, seconded by Commissioner Evans, that the following resolution be approved and that the S. W. Junior College at Keene, Texas be so notified:

"BE IT RESOLVED by the Commissioners' Court of the County of Johnson, which has jurisdiction over the area in which Project Tex-VN-41888 of Southwestern Junior College is located that the waiver of the removal requirements of Section 313 of the Lanham Act (Public Law 849, 76th Congress, as amended with respect to said project is hereby specifically approved in accordance with Public Law 796, 80th Congress." All voted aye.

County Clerk

_____ County Judge