THE STATE OF TEXAS ()

COUNTY OF JOHNSON ()

July 11, 1947

BE IT REMEMBERED THAT at a Special Called Session of the Commissioner's Court of Johnson County, Texas, held on the 11th day of July, A. D. 1947, the following members were present: Honorable H. G. Littlefair, County Judge; Commissioner Wyatt, Precinct #1; Commissioner Evans, Precinct #2; Commissioner Maddox, Precinct #3; Commissioner Roland, Precinct #4; and Louis B. Lee, County Clerk. Among other things they did the following:

A motion was made by Commissioner Wyatt and seconded by Commissioner Maddox, that Miss Noyce Moore be appointed a deputy Tax Collector-Assessor in the Tax Collector's-Assessor's Office, at a salary of \$1440.00 per year, payable in twelve equal monthly payments, effective July 1st, 1947. All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Wyatt and seconded by Commissioner Maddox, that the resignation of Mr. W. J. Stilwell as Tax Collector-Assessor be accepted, effective August 1st, 1947. All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Wyatt and seconded by Commissioner Roland, that Mr. S.

O. Rosser be appointed Tax Collector-Assessor for Johnson County, Texas, effective August 1st, 1947, to fill the un-expired term of Mr. W. J. Stilwell. All voted aye.

 County Judge	County Clerk.
_	
00000	