THE STATE OF TEXAS ()

COUNTY OF JOHNSON ()

April 14, 1947

BE IT REMEMBERED, that at a Regular Meeting of the Commissioner's Court of Johnson County, Texas, held on the 14th day of April, A. D. 1947, the following members were present: Honorable H. G. Littlefair, County Judge; Commissioner Wyatt, Precinct #1; Commissioner Evans, Precinct #2; Commissioner Maddox, Precinct #3; Commissioner Roland, Precinct #4; and Louis B. Lee, County Clerk. Among other things they did the following:

A motion was made by Commissioner Wyatt and seconded by Commissioner Roland, that all properly endorsed County bills be approved and ordered paid. Commissioners Wyatt, Evans, Maddox, and Roland voted "Aye."

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Maddox, that the agreement with Western Union to furnish time service for the Courthouse be and the same is hereby cancelled, effective May 1st, A. D. 1947. All voted Aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Maddox, and seconded by Commissioner Roland that the resolution read in open court be adopted. All voted Aye.

THE STATE OF TEXAS () COUNTY OF TEXAS () BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

Whereas, there is now being planned an airline highway to be constructed from Fort Worth to Houston by way of Mexia, and

Whereas, it is understood that this proposed highway will cross Johnson County on the eastern side of the same passing through two Commissioners' Precincts in said County, and

Whereas, it is the belief of this Commissioners' Court that said highway will be advantageous to the best interests of this County and the people thereof,

Therefore, Be It Resolved that this Court goes on record as unanimously approving said highway and pledges its best efforts to the accomplishment of the same.

The above resolution having been read in open Court, the motion being made by Commissioner Maddox and being seconded by Commissioner Roland, that said resolution be adopted, it is therefore accordingly so ordered.

H. G. Littlefair, County Judge
Roy Wyatt, Commissioner Precinct #1
Sam Evans, Commissioner Precinct #2
V. L. Maddox, Commissioner Precinct #3
M. W. Roland, Commissioner Precinct #4.

Certified a true copy, as the same appears from the official minutes of the Commissioners' Court as they appear in my office.

> Louis B. Lee, Clerk of The County Court of Johnson County, Texas.

A motion was made by Commissioner Wyatt and seconded by Commissioner Evans that the County co-operate in the exterminating of predatory animals in the County in that they will pay to a trapper Hugh M. Carleton an amount of \$100.00 per month for a period of 3 months, beginning April 15, 1947. All voted aye.

- -

A motion was made by Commissioner Wyatt and seconded by Commissioner Roland that the County enter into a Co-operative contract with the U.S. Department of the Interior, Fish and Wild Life Service, The Livestock Sanitary Commissioner of Texas, and the Texas Predatory Animal Control Association—Control Agencies.

A motion was made by Commissioner Wyatt and seconded by Commissioner Roland that the Auditor be authorized to issue a time warrant from the Jury Fund to The Right of Way Fund in the Amount of \$5000.00. All voted Aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Wyatt and seconded by Commissioner Roland that the County enter into an agreement with the Burroughs Adding Machine Company in the amount of \$146.42, payable semi-annually for servicing adding machines, and type-writers as listed. This agreement effective May 3rd, 1947. All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Evans, that Deputy Betty Rosser in the County Clerk's Office, salary be raised from \$125.00 to \$150.00 per month, effective May 1st, 1947, said raise of salary is to be included in the Budget of the County Clerk's Office for 1947. All voted aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Wyatt and seconded by Commissioner Evans that the returns of the School Trustee Election held on April 5, 1947 have been canvassed and the results are declared as follows:

COMMON SCHOOL TRUSTEES ELECTED APRIL 5, 1947.

1. Lone Willow	#60	Edgar Vaughn	5
		G. O. Brawner	6
2. Hopewell	#30	L. C. Johnson	3
		Luther Helsley	2

		Warren Roberson	1
3. Prairie Grove	#7	J. W. Winnett	9
		Jiles Dickerson	1
		F. P. Toombs	3
4. Bono	#54	J. D. Strickland	6
5. Egan	#68	Cleo Collins	9)
		J. L. Hughes	9) 3 to be elected
		O. A. McNeill	6)
		S. B. Crockett	3)
6. Cuba	#32	A. M. Winsett	6)
		J. A. Kirkland	6) 2 to be elected
		C. M. Adams	6)
		Emmett Vail	8)
		John Doggs	2)
7. Highland	#59	M. D. Todd	10
		F. R. Runnells	4
		Ollie Hanson	1
8. Pecan Grove	#90	Lee Morgan	5
		Jimmie Glaze	4
9. Greenfield	#31	Robert Matthews	6)
		Bennie Quattlebaum	1) 2 to be elected
		Homer Hill	5)
		Robert Chapman	1)
10. Truelove	#2	J. W. England	1
		S. M. Ezell	7
11. Liberty Chapel	#33	John Williams	8
12. Thompson	#12	T. G. Wilkinson	9)
		Nick Piekoff	9) 2 to be elected

		R. C. Strisker	1)
		M. A. Morton	1)
13. Cahill	#11	R. P. Richardson	12
14. Cresson	#28	Lovell Sharp	12
		Hal Smith	2
		Ferd Slocum	1
15. Friendship	#34	Bill Stepp	27
16. Bethesda	#20	C. E. Moore	4
17. Brazos Valley	#56	W. T. Lain	2
		J. A. Crook	1
18. Mt. Carmel	#41	Orval Williams	3
		L. F. Carrell	4
		Tom Frady	1
19. Antioch	#17	J. H. Basham	4
20. Rio Vista		Roy Brewer	21)
		I. T. Goen	61)
		Clyde Evans	7)
		H. Lee Jones	26) 2 to be elected
		M. F. Gilbert	31)
		T. Moore	5)
		J. W. Rose	3)
		John Prather	1)
21. Keene		G. T. Montgomery	10) 2 to be elected
		Paul Thompson	10)
22. Grandview		G. E. Davis	55)
		N. F. Hale	59)
		T. M. Kiker	43) 3 to be elected
		Toy Basham	44)

		Andy J. Ingle	36)
		Tom Cooper	30)
23. Lillian		O. M. Montgomery	13)
		Roy Magby	5)
		Countney Gray	8)
		T. B. Pollard	4) 2 to be elected
		Milton Casstevens	5)
		Ed Renfro	1)
		V. Jones	3)
		W. H. Matthews	1)
24. Parker		E. H. Miller	11) 2 to be elected
		Pearl Ellis	8)
25. Island Grove	#19	James Rollen	7
		Robert Harper	1
26. Willow Springs	#9	Louis Odom	11)
		Raymond Tackett	10) 3 to be elected
		Jessie Linthicum	11)
27. Godley		B. C. Buckner	124)
		Allen J. Click	121) 2 to be elected
		Ferris F. Lee	73)
		Arthur B. Freeland	83)

A motion was made by Commissioner Wyatt and seconded by Commissioner Roland that the

Treasurers Quarterly report stand approved as submitted and checked. All voted Aye.

Attest:	<u>County Clerk</u> .	County Judge.
	0 0 0 0 0	