THE STATE OF TEXAS ()

COUNTY OF JOHNSON ()

BE IT REMEMBERED THAT at a Special Called Meeting of the Commissioner's Court of Johnson County, Texas, held on the 18th day of October A.D. 1946, the following members were present:

Honorable Roy Anderson, County Judge, Commissioner Wyatt, Precinct #1, Commissioner Hadley,

Precinct #2, Commissioner Maddox, Precinct #3, Commissioner Roland, Precinct #4, and A. T. Griffin,

County Clerk. Among other things they did the following:

A motion was made by Commissioner Hadley and seconded by Commissioner Maddox that the proposition of W. E. Pipes to sell property consisting of 5.21 acres on the Ft. Worth Highway for the sum of \$5,000.00 for the location of the Johnson County Hospital be accepted, and that the County Judge be authorized to execute a contract for the purchase of same. Commissioners Hadley, Maddox and Roland voted Aye. Commissioner Wyatt voted No.

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Hadley that the Commissioners' Court issue a vote of thanks to Mr. E. R. Gillis for his offer of a site for the Johnson County Hospital. Commissioners Wyatt, Hadley, Maddox and Roland voted Aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Hadley that the Commissioners' Court issue a vote of thanks to Mr. L. R. Coleman for his offer of donation of a site for the Johnson County Hospital. Commissioners Wyatt, Hadley, Maddox and Roland voted Aye.

A motion was made by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Commissioner Maddox that the Commissioners' Court express their thanks and appreciation to the Committee composed of Hunter Pearson, Douglas Pegues, Miss Johnnie Gordon, George Bransom, W. A. Kelly, Pope Johnson, and Grady Elliott for their services on the Advisory Committee in selecting a location for the Johnson County Hospital. Commissioners Wyatt, Hadley, Maddox and Roland voted aye.

A motion was made	e by Commissioner Roland and seconded by Co	ommissioner Wyatt that the
Commissioners Court expre	ss their thanks and appreciation to Dr. Tolber	t Yater, Dr. C. C. Jowell, and Di
W. R. Whitehouse for their	services on the Medical Association Advisory	Committee in selecting a
location for the Johnson Co	unty Hospital.	
Attest:	County Clerk	County Judge
	00000	